
About Us
The Sino-japanese War Museum of China is an address museum commemorating the Sino-japanese War of 1894-1895 and the Beiyang Navy. Located in the former Beiyang Navy Supervision Office and its affiliated building in Liugong Island, Weihai City, Shandong Province, the museum is a special protection and management institution for the national key cultural relic protection unit "The Memorial Site of the Sino-japanese War of 1894-1895 of Liugong Island". The cultural relics and exhibition halls open to the public include beiyang Navy Supervision Office, Exhibition Hall of the First Sino-Japanese War, Longwang Temple, opera house, Ding Ruchang's residence, Liu Gongdao School of Marine Science, Qizingshan Fort and Donghong Fort, with a total area of 100,000 square meters. It has won the titles of "National Excellent Social Education Base", "National Youth Education Base", "Advanced Unit of National Patriotism Education Demonstration Base", "National Defense Education Base" and so on. In May 2008, it was awarded as one of the first national first-class museums by the State Administration of Cultural Heritage and opened to the public free of charge.